top of page

Category: 

Documents

Intro to the Documents Module

In this tutorial, I will give you an introduction to the Documents Module.


The Documents Module allows you to easily add and share folders and files with your users. You control what files and folders are visible by sharing.


In the Documents Module you can see I already have some folders.


The Aircraft folder is created by default and holds all the documents for each aircraft automatically synched with the Aircraft Module documents.


Additional folders I have added are Operational Documents, Training Manuals, and Visual Approach Charts.


ADD: (0:46)


To add, hover over the plus sign in the bottom right-hand corner and select "Add file" or "Add folder", or just use the drag and drop space for an easier way to add more files to the “Root” or a specific folder.


SHARE: (1:00)


You can share an entire folder or just share some documents that are inside that folder.


NOTE: Shared folders will share all the folders and files that are inside that folder.


Let's have a look at the Training Manuals folder. Here I have some documents in excel, pdf, and word. When I click on the 3 dots next to the file, I can share, delete, or copy the link to the clipboard.


When you share a file you can select individual users or a group.


I am going to select a few users from my drop-down menu and click share.


Now, this file has been shared with all the users I selected.


If I want to quickly share with all users I can just click the "Share all" button. Likewise, if I want to quickly not share the document with all users, I can click the "Unshare all" button.


Here you see "Inherited Users". Remember when you share a folder, all the users that you shared with will have access to all the folders and files that are inside that folder. Inherited users are listed below.


DELETE: (2:06)


You can delete files or folders by clicking on the three dots next to the file or folder and select delete. 


You will be prompted with the message: "You are going to delete the file XXX. This action cannot be undone. Type DELETE to confirm." This will ensure that you don't accidentally delete any files.


Please watch more in-depth tutorials to learn more about the Documents Module.

bottom of page